2018 Citizen of Year Nominations

The Monticello-Jasper County Chamber of Commerce 2017 Citizen of The Year nominations are now open.

The Citizen of the Year award recognizes an individual with outstanding leadership and citizenship within our community. The nominee will have demonstrated exemplary vision, civic pride, and a strong commitment to a better Jasper County through volunteerism and community involvement.

Nominations open in December and the recipient is announced in January at the Annual Meeting.

2018 Citizen of the Year Application


Our Past Citizens of the Year
1989 Les Steele
1990 Pat Billings
1991 Sybil Ferris
1992 Jeanette Reynolds
1993 Dorothy Thomas
1994 Hollis Lawrence
1995 Jack Yearwood
1996 Thurman L. Willis, Jr.
1997 Merrill Clark
1998 Margaret Jordan
1999 Ed Westbrook
2000 Steve Jordan
2001 Susan D. Holmes
2002 Holsey Tinsley
2003 Linda Jordan
2004 Joan Bell
2005 Grady T. Fuller
2006 Don B. Kelly
2007 Mary Lou Jordan
2008 Rev. Jimmy Horton
2009 David Dyer
2010 Stone Workman
2011 Ann Mercer
2012 Juanita Thompson
2013 Jehan El-Jourbagy
2014 Amy Scroggs
2015 John and Kelly DeGarmo
2016 Tricia Armistead